Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

2 Units Of Scarabs Squad Of 4....Big Mistake!!
Old 06 Jul 2009, 05:54   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 2 Units Of Scarabs Squad Of 4....Big Mistake!!

I just played my second game today and lost in a game of Annihilation because my opponent killed two units of scarabs and I only killed one unit of Thousands Sons. It was a big mistake to bring them and have them assault, but I was really trying to hold him down. I also messed up with my Lord since I forgot that the Staff Of Light becomes a Power Weapon on assault and would've been really useful against his Chaos Plagues. Oh well I'm still a noob so next time I will know more then I know now right?
Old 06 Jul 2009, 06:25   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: 2 Units Of Scarabs Squad Of 4....Big Mistake!!

Ummmm, sorry if this sounds rude, but what was this post supposed to achieve? You didn't ask a question on how to avoid this next time, or what you should do in the future, or how you should run you scarabs....

I read this post, and the only reply I could think of (other than this) was "Oh. Bad luck."

Try and actually do posts that people can make a comment on and ask questions toward how to run them in the future.
limpchickeninabizkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Jul 2009, 06:47   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

I guess I was just expressing myself and I wanted to make people who read this smile and think to themselves "Wow, what a noob "