Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New to the game and Necrons
Old 04 Feb 2009, 13:58   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default New to the game and Necrons

Hello!
Im brand new to the game and have decided to build a Necron army.
Saw some guys playing Warhammer40000 at one of the local stores and thought it was something i wanted to try out. Im still pretty ignorant to alot of stuff as i just got my rulebook and codex on sunday. Been reading and re-reading them.
Found this site by searching for tactics for the Necrons as well as people at the store telling me this is the must join site if i start playing.
Luckily, the owner of the shop i will be learning at has set up 4-5 guys to teach me how to play, walk me thru the rules and such this sat. Im pretty stoked.
Went to buy my first model yesterday when she pulled me aside and explained that she was happy i was excited to learn and play something new ( besides axis and allies) and showed me that she had one last Phalinx box set that she intends on selling me. So I guess Ill have a 1500 point set ( plus one Lord that i bought yesterday) pretty soon.
Read alot of the threads on here and found alot of excellent advice i will no doubt use. ( as i figure any advice i can get from everyone on here i will benifit from greatly).
So I guess thats my introduction ( sorry if i put this in the wrong forum),
Just wanted to say hi and thank everyone for the advice and stuff they posted. I hope you all wouldent mind me asking questions and advice from time to time as i learn how to play.
E
elcj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Feb 2009, 16:03   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: New to the game and Necrons

The Phalanx is a good deal, that's what I started my army with.

Play a lot of games. That's the best way to learn. I'm currently teaching my friend to play with his Tau army, and I go over there and we just play a few games back to back.