Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Necron Newbie...
Old 20 Oct 2008, 23:25   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Necron Newbie...

I've just been getting into 40K, and have chosen the wonderfully morbid Necrons as my army of choice. I just had a few quick questions
-Painting Tips. If I can, I'll try to upload some of my painted models. Constructive Criticism would be much appreciated.
-I've got a semi-decent army list planned for myself, but I'd love some critiques here as well. As a side note, I do NOT have all these figures yet. In time, in time.
1 Necron Lord
4 Immortals
22 Warriors
3 Wraiths
2 Scarab Swarms
1 Monolith
In total, 990 points
-And lastly, if anyone can clue me in as to when the 5th Edition Codex comes out. As I said, I'm a total newbie, just give me some time. =D
They will seek to harvest us at first, for they will be hungry after their long sleep. Then they will turn their efforts to enslaving the survivors. The galaxy will bleed the stench of death into the void
Darkness2393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2008, 23:32   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Tech_Marine
Default Re: Necron Newbie...

no offense, but Use the search bar up to the upper right hand corner lol.

Probably second quarter next year. Plus some new plastic models as been rumoured...
Old 20 Oct 2008, 23:42   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

I am aware that the search bar is extremely helpful, BUT, I personally learn much more from a real person than some expert from 'Eavy Metal. And for the army list, I was just trying to get a better idea from people who thought that it was a poor army list, bad, etc.

Thanks for the Codex Info however.
They will seek to harvest us at first, for they will be hungry after their long sleep. Then they will turn their efforts to enslaving the survivors. The galaxy will bleed the stench of death into the void
Old 21 Oct 2008, 08:03   #4 (permalink)