Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

The old ones army
Old 04 Mar 2008, 02:18   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default The old ones army

Repost************************

Hey peps I'm a newb poster but my little brain was working away yesterday and i came up with this idea which i think is interesting ill let the public be the judge.....

For those of you who don't know who the old ones are, The censational Che Circus Cegorach gave an excellent description of them: The Old Ones were a race of god-beings who were the "good" counterpart to the C'Tan. They created all the 40k races as we know them apart from the Necrons and possibly the Tau depending on who you believe. And the Tyranids.

These guys are obviously a minor race and i would like them to become more popular. According to the fluff they are all dead but somewhere in the storyline there are hints that some are still alive and kicking.

1. What i would like to see is an old ones army. But the question would be, what kind of army would they be like? / all the armies out there already have a particular style of play and new ideas are not easily come by.

2. But i have an idea! Certain armies specialize on CC or firepower or speed or whatever, but have you seen an army specifically geared to just HQs and weapon platforms. Probably not! This could be a whole new type of army for the warhammer 4k universe. As strange as it sounds it could be an army based on buildings, so people big in scenery and that kind of detail could be brought into the gameworkshop market, and could actually bring in more revenue for games workshop.