Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Kroot list
Old 13 Oct 2007, 10:05   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Kroot list

Im new to kroot, having come to love the models from my tau army...
I've gone and done research on Kroot, looking at this site and Kompletely Kroot.
This is a 500 point list ive been thinking about

HQ

Master Shaper
-Power Weapon
-Flamer
-Frag Grenades

60 Points

Troops

12 Man Carnivores
Shaper with
-Power Weapon
-Flamer
138 Points

12 Man Carnivores
Shaper with
-Eviscerator
-Frag Grenades
151 Points

12 Man Carnivores
Shaper with
-Eviscerator
-Frag Grenades
151 Points

This would mainly be used to counter nids, as their are two players with almost opposites for lists
1) Gaunts Gaunts and more Gaunts. 80 seperate 5 point gaunts in 750-1000 point games. Also with warriors hq and zoanthropes for synapse/anti tank
2)Hive Tyrant/Carnifex Galore. About half the points spent on them each game, and theyre usually 250 points each.
I plan on combining the Master Shaper with the Flamer to counter any gaunts and the eviscerators on the MCs
I probably wont face any non monolith tanks* and no marines except some khorne and grey knights (amazing isnt it, gaming club without any regular marine players)
*Theres a mech ig out there but i dont think kroot would have much of a chance vs them.
To expand I do like the Krootoxs, Greater Knarlocks and Vultures but cant find any cheap wings

Any feedback is welcome
Korill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Oct 2007, 19:32   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Kroot list

If you are facing nids i would drop a carnie squad for hounds.
Old 12 Nov 2007, 01:32   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to TipTop1987 Send a message via Yahoo to TipTop1987