Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

how do you start a kroot merc army?
Old 30 Sep 2007, 00:43   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default how do you start a kroot merc army?

hi all, i am new to 40k (and table top games in general) and currently have around 1300 points of tau models. tau are easily my favorite army, which i have determined from the 4 games i have played with them. however, i recently found out about kroot merc and i am really intruiged. i love regular kroot, and variety a kroot merc army offers sounds awesome to me!

so my questions are these...

how does one go about starting a kroot merc army?

what are the pros/cons of kroot mercs?

can they be used in tournaments?

does a kroot merc army require alot of conversions? if so, are the conversions hard?

do kroot mercs do better in small games or large ones?

do kroot mercs do well in a particular type of game?

thanks in advance!
yosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Sep 2007, 04:45   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via MSN to Damian_Alpha
Default Re: how do you start a kroot merc army?