Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

1500pt Draft Harlequin List
Closed Thread
Old 07 Apr 2006, 04:03   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default 1500pt Draft Harlequin List

Ive been playing chaos for a little while now, and i think i would like to try out harlequins. They offer more of a challenging and strategic way to play the game. Its more of a difference from my chaos army. Im rather new to harlequins and have only just read the codex off the gw site. I probally should have used the EO codex, as i just found out, but heres my list anyways:

HQ
Great Harlequin - shuriken pistol, powerblades, close combat weapon, phase field, D-field, tanglefoot grenades, bio-explosive ammo
126pts

Elites
Solitaire - shuriken pistol, powerblades, close combat weapon, D-field, plasma grenades, bio-explosive ammo
139pts
3x Death Jesters - 2x brightlances
161pts
3x Death Jesters - 2x brightlances
161pts

Troops
6x Harlequins - 2x power weapon
Troupe Leader - powerblades
189pts
189pts
189pts

Fast Attack
3x Harlequin Jetbike - 1x shuriken cannon, 3x shuriken pistols, 1x harlequin's kiss
161pts

Heavy Support
Venom - holo-field
65pts
Venom - holo-field
65pts
Venom - holo-field
65pts

Total: 1500pts

So what do you think? What should I add?
Old 07 Apr 2006, 04:16   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: 1500pt Draft Harlequin List

You should change the great harlequin to a shadow-seer. His psychic powers and cheaper cost make him infinitely preferable to the great harlequin.

The solitaire could also use tooling up. Power-blades instead of a power weapon, bio explosive ammo (actually, give that to everyone who can take it), a mask upgrade and tangle-foot grenades are all needed.
Old 07 Apr 2006, 08:12   #3 (permalink)
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to Wargamer