Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Totally new to 40K , but a first love with Tau! Please Help me!!
Closed Thread
Old 09 Aug 2005, 23:49   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Totally new to 40K , but a first love with Tau! Please Help me!!

Hello,

First and foremost i would like to apologize because the frequency of threads similar to this one. i am very new to this hobbyand i do not understand many aspects of 40K. I like the artistry involved in the creation of armies, and from what i have read and seen so far i like Tau the best. I have some gerneral questions: What is the significance of certain color schemes? What are good strategies for painting and construction? What are good strategies for Tau armies? What are the Tau basics? What do different Tau creatures do like Kroot and Fire Troops? What special lingo do i need to know like HQ?

Thanks for your help i will appreciate anything!!!!

Old 09 Aug 2005, 23:52   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Totally new to 40K , but a first love with Tau! Please Help me!!

yo dude welcome to TO

colour schemes mean nothing really, other than to make your army stand out 8)

fire warriors are good a shooting and kroot are good for CC (close combat)

HQ is HeadQuaters

as a stratergie for tau i suggest Mech

Old 10 Aug 2005, 00:04   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Hi ┼rtiglio ,

Thanks for the quick response. I understand that the mech strategy is less reliable on artillery and more reliable on warriors. What kind of army do i need to creat a mech strategy? Why do they use HQ when describing heros like the Ethereal Caste?

Thanks
--Saucy

Old 10 Aug 2005, 00:36   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O

Firstly, Welcome to both Tau Online and Warhammer 40K!