Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

From Rogue Trader to 5th Ed...
Old 23 Nov 2008, 12:59   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via Yahoo to Mana-Valkyrie
Default From Rogue Trader to 5th Ed...

Thought i would at least be good and say hello in here where it belongs, have been browsing through the forums for a couple of days as part of a project i am putting togethor, and decided to sign up and join in the greater good.

I am an older gamer, I started playing with an old copy of Rogue Trader i was given... then straight into Ed 2 when I managed to get to a GW for the first time. And before anyone asks no i dont have the rogue trader anymore, my parents managed to lose it in a house move along with a complete company of Dark Angels and two boxes of Necromunda scenery... And Yes I didnt talk to my parents for months after that.

I stopped playing and collecting for a few years, and have just restarted, and thrown myself into the deep end (for fun) by starting out developing a project to combine both building up a Tau army and a full set of game boards and Tau scenery/terrain for them too. Planning to build the lot up a bit at a time, starting of by designing a sept world and its background.

The Idea being to get myself back into the hobby, refresh the painting skills, learn some new skills, like sculpting and actually put into practise all the little bits and pieces of knowledge iv stored away.

Mana-Valkyrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Nov 2008, 19:09   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: From Rogue Trader to 5th Ed...

Welcome to Tau Online .

Shame about the Rogue Trader, Necromunda scenery and a complete company of Dark Angels .

Your project sounds quite challenging but fun at the same time, there's quite a number of people on this forum who create their Septs, Craftworlds, Chapters etc. in this community so I'm sure you'll receive a lot of advice .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minako