Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

long time painter, new to forums
Old 21 Apr 2008, 11:02   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default long time painter, new to forums

Hello everyone

I've been painting mini's of various types for many years but this is the first forum on the subject I have joined. I've spent a few days looking at this site and I have to say I like the feel of Tau Online. Its great to see really useful feedback for both beginner and advanced. A few sites I have seen seemed a little too elitist so its great to see everyone getting encouragement here.

I am an Aussie living in Japan and I am a sound designer and composer by trade. I have collected and painted many things over the years but Tau are my main army. I have a sizable sisters of battle army as well as smaller Chaos, Marine and entire unpainted Eldar army which I swapped with a friend for about 3 dozen Termies I wasn't using.

http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=64208.0

Here's an example of my new scheme that I am working on. I am trying to capture the feel of samurai armor and its a very simple scheme. I am not exactly sure how well it will work on suits and vehicles.

I love converting and I love trying new ideas so hopefully I can take up some of the challenges from your monthly competitions and get some interesting results. I am always happy to pass on information or tips I have acquired from years of painting and playing (yes I am old :) and I hope I can contribute something useful to the site.
Old 21 Apr 2008, 11:04   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Dezart Fox
Default Re: long time painter, new to forums

Hello ^_^
Designer eh? Awesome, we have a good art thread here as well as boardgames
Enjoy your stay

Dezart Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Apr 2008, 11:12   #3 (permalink)
Zen
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to Zen

HI! And welcome to Tau Online

Things to do:
1. Read the rules