Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Prepare for lots of questions!
Closed Thread
Old 26 Mar 2005, 21:21   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Prepare for lots of questions!

Hey all. As you can tell from the post count, I'm new to TO, and in fact I'm new to miniature wargaming as well. I used to do scale modeling when I was a kid, and for the last 20 years I've been wanting to get back into it. Finally have a stable career and the money to invest in the hobby, so I figured I'd start out with miniatures to get the hang of painting. Now I'm hooked on the hobby side of things, and haven't even played a game yet.

I chose Tau because the models really struck me as something I wanted to assemble and paint. I painted a few Skaven for practice, and then a random miniature that my friend had lying around. I feel more or less comfortable enough with the painting end of things now to move on to my precious Tau--if I can only decide on a color scheme! I've been spending the slow nights at work looking at every 40k site I can for inspiration and ideas.

Unfortunately (or fortunately), one side effect of looking at all these cool things that the pros have done is wanting to try them myself. So I've refused to do anything except clean and prep my Crisis Suit, for instance, because I intend to do the rare earth magnet swappable weapons thing with it--as soon as my magnets arrive, that is.

So as the title says, be prepared for lots of questions from the newbie as they come up.
Old 26 Mar 2005, 23:18   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Location: On the Outskirts of the Kindom of Daley...in other words, in a Chicago Suburb
Send a message via AIM to stealth_cat_xv88 Send a message via MSN to stealth_cat_xv88 Send a message via Yahoo to stealth_cat_xv88
Default Re: Prepare for lots of questions!