Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

A new member deep strikes the forum
Closed Thread
Old 05 Dec 2006, 20:56   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default A new member deep strikes the forum

Hi All:

Well I thought it was time I found a forum. I've been collecting Tau for about 2 years on and off and recently started playing. Man it takes forever to paint these little guys hence 85% of my army is undercoat black . I've only played two games so far with my brother (Space Wolves), one at 500 points (I won) and one at 1000 points (he won - bloody power claws) and the next game is Friday night.

I built up my army with a starter box and as luck would have it I got quite a bit of kit half price when a bookshop my wife used to work for sold off all their GW gear as they were not going to stock it anymore ... bargain for me!

I've recently magnetised my battlesuits with those little 2mm x 1mm magnets which obviously saves on the blue tack which I was using. I've also converted my commander so he's standing over a space marine who's armed with bolter and chain sword, crushing his arm and holding the Ion Blaster to his head. I will post pics at some point when I get it together.

One quick question if you'd be so kind to settle a question from my brother. If for example a team of two battle suits or a team of firewarriors has a shield drone with them does it protect the whole unit with a +4 invulnerable or just a set amount of figures or just the one who has the drone issued? In the codex it doesn't say, it just says that it generates a protective shield. I was thinking of taking one with the broadside suit this time to save the power claw which caused no end of trouble last time.

Cheers peeps, I'll try to read through all your previous ramblings on this forum over the next few weeks.