Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

i am torgoch
Closed Thread
Old 01 Nov 2005, 12:47   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default i am torgoch

Hello all,

Seeing as dakka is down I thought I'd pop over here and have a look at the site. I've been playing Tau since they came out 2000 and have been a fairly vocal Tau theorist on various web-boards like Portent and (shudder) the GW forums, but principally on dakkadakka.

I played Hybrid Tau in 3rd edition with some success, but with version 4 have gone more mech. I enjoy the list less as a result, but its still been successful - I finished 3rd in Conflict London 2005 (dubious result stopped me getting 1st) and just finished 4th in UK Heat 2. I've posted the Heat 2 army list in relevant forum as it wants some slight modification.

anyway, good to see so many Tau players in one place, hope we can generate some good discussion.

alex

2005 record:
SVA: winning Faction
London Conflict: 3rd Place
GT Heat 2: 4th Place
Warfare 2005: tournament winner
Old 01 Nov 2005, 14:02   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Re: i am torgoch

Nice to see you again, Torgoch.
I'm a recent arrival myself, having given up Tau some time ago. It actually had to do with Kai'lore, but I will save my badmouthing of him for other more appropriate places.
Proudly banned from both Mech Tau Tactica and Advanced Tau Tactica by Kai'Lore. Kai'Lore has no honor and the fact that my mere presence reminds him of this is more than his cowardly person can bear. He banned me from the new site after less than a day. =)
Old 01 Nov 2005, 14:22   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Nice to see one of the more successful tournament players here.
(I have read most the Tau tactical threads on Dakka - interesting reads)