Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Daemonhunters: Chimera question
Reply
Old 19 Jan 2011, 17:30   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Greatshaper2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Britain
Posts: 641
Default Daemonhunters: Chimera question

If I wanted could I put Grey knights in power armour into a chimera? I noticed it in the daemonhunters codex and at first I thought it was only for stormtroopers. But it doesn't say Grey knights in power armour can't use it, but it doesn't say they can...
__________________
Greatshaper2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2011, 07:29   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
Default

If the chimera are infected humans who have mutated. How did they build all those high tech ships and stations?
jackgem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2011, 16:24   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greatshaper2 View Post
If I wanted could I put Grey knights in power armour into a chimera? I noticed it in the daemonhunters codex and at first I thought it was only for stormtroopers. But it doesn't say Grey knights in power armour can't use it, but it doesn't say they can...
yes they can goo in the chimera.

Also have you seen the new "Grey Knight " stuff it looks awesome.
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Oct 2011, 08:58   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I noticed it in the daemonhunters codex and at first I thought it was only for stormtroopers. But it doesn't say Grey knights in power armour can't use it, but it doesn't say they can...
jyotisharma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Oct 2011, 00:41   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 51
Default

Yes, Grey Knights CAN ride in one (they just can't be DEPLOYED* in one).
Same for Grey Knight TERMINATORS (they can also ride in one, taking up two spots each) but cannot be deployed* in one.


*As chimeras are only available as DEDICATED transports, ONLY the units they are purchased for may be DEPLOYED in them. ANY other unit may GTA their ride from the movement phase of turn 1 onwards if they are able to use a transport.
chromedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On