|31 Dec 2008, 21:11||#1 (permalink)|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Two Simple Questions
Hey guys, I'm pretty certain that I'm correct on these issues, however, my friend (the GK player) does not believe me.
#1.) A pure Greyknight army (that includes GY termies and troops) may NOT take Space Marine allies.
#2.) A regular Greyknight troop unit may not take Artificier armer (the justiciar can though).
Just correct me if I'm wrong about any of those things. Thanks!
|31 Dec 2008, 22:19||#2 (permalink)|
Join Date: Jan 2007
Re: Two Simple Questions
In response to #1, yes a 'pure Grey Knight army' cannot take space marine allies. In order to have knights and marines in the same force, the Grey Knights must be taken as allies to a space marine force. The space marine force would act as the parent list and therefore need to take any force organization requirements. The full rules for allies are located on p.21 of the Daemon hunter codex.
As far as #2 goes, the normal Grey Knight marines cannot take artificer armor. The only member of a Grey Knight squad that can have artificer armor is the Justicar.
Hope this clears things up.
“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”
|Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)|
|Thread||Thread Starter||Forum||Replies||Last Post|
|Simple KFF Question||Malcaor||Orks||2||19 Jan 2009 22:31|
|"Simple Green" Questions||Captain Ross||Hobby||7||27 Feb 2007 20:01|
|A simple question||Terminatus||Enclave Talk||3||25 Feb 2007 19:17|
|Some simple questions||Achilles||Tau||6||27 Oct 2005 09:55|
|SIMPLE STRIPPING||soloplumber||Painting||3||28 Jul 2005 04:22|