Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Death Watch Kill Team (for actual Kill Team) HELP.
Old 29 Nov 2007, 10:03   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Death Watch Kill Team (for actual Kill Team) HELP.

Hi Everyone,

I'm a complete noob to these forum sites so please bear with me if i mess up. sorry...

i have recently started a campaign and in a sub section of the game we are required to use a kill team in order to discover the strength of an army we will face in a later game of proper 40k.

I run Deamonhunters/witch hunters as my main 40k army (preferably grey knights lead by a grand master). However, i have a few death watch shoulder pad sprues spare and would like to field a death watch kill team to use in the kill team section.

i have not found a section yet for death watch kill team in this forum.

so heres my plea,

please give me some advice in creating an awsome kill team that does not break too many rules.

Thank you for your help.
Gabriel666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Nov 2007, 12:19   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Death Watch Kill Team (for actual Kill Team) HELP.

First off welcome to the forums. Second theres two ways to field a Death Watch Kill-team in Kill-team, the Kill-team itself sans the Brother Captain or by using codex Marines with the Death Watch veteran upgrade. The former breaks a mutable law immediately as you can't field the Captain and without him you break the second law but you have kit you wouldn't otherwise have. The latter doesn't break any mutable laws right away but is more expensive for certain upgrades but has a wider selection due to choosing from the armory.

Personally I'd choose from the Death Watch Kill-Team if for the weapon options. How can you go wrong with a flamer for half price or 4 points off a plasma gun? Here's a one I just thought of:

Death Watch Kill-Team