Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here
Reply
Old 30 Apr 2008, 21:42   #101 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 266
Send a message via MSN to Blastcage
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Todd
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blastcage
I can't find it in the rules; is the reason for not allowing the points cost of wargear something to do with it being copyrighted by GW, or am I missing something?
It is a copyright infringement issue. It is the same reason we cannot post statlines.
Thanks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blastcage
Nurgly bikes: Harder than diamonds.
And incredibly unfluffy.
100% of posters have false statistics in their signatures. If you're one of the 0% that doesn't, copy and paste this into your sig.
Blastcage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 May 2008, 16:44   #102 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

I took a look at the allies matrix and it says an Inquisition force counts as one lead by an Inquisitor. Does this mean that if I lead my Space Marines with an Inquisitor, they could be allied with aliens?
__________________
Suffer at the pleasure of my bolter.
Nemesis646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jun 2008, 21:19   #103 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 1,481
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Noobish question. Since there is no 0-1 Limit for the Adepta Sororitas Heroine, can I take 2 Canoness models as my 2 HQ choice? Will this give me a total of 4 faith points?
__________________
"I really doubt your credibility as a sane person" - Crisis Vyper

"For those who believe, no explanation is necessary.
For those who do not, none will suffice."

"So this is how liberty dies. To a thunderous applause."



100% of posters have false statistics in their signatures. If you're one of the 0% that doesn't, copy and paste this into your sig.
Vallessian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jun 2008, 22:16   #104 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallessian
Noobish question. Since there is no 0-1 Limit for the Adepta Sororitas Heroine, can I take 2 Canoness models as my 2 HQ choice? Will this give me a total of 4 faith points?
In a word, yes. If it doesn't have a 0-1 limit then you can take as many of them as you have slots to fill.
atherus shadowstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jun 2008, 22:35   #105 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 1,481
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Alright, another question that I don't see answered anywhere.

The codex states that all warrior henchmen have BS 4 except the crusader who has WS 4 instead. Does the combat servitor also have BS 4 despite being built for close combat like the crusader? It doesn't state that he has WS 4 instead of BS 4 like it does for the crusader, so I assume that he doesn't, but all other combat servitors be they IG or Space Marine have WS 4.
__________________
"I really doubt your credibility as a sane person" - Crisis Vyper

"For those who believe, no explanation is necessary.
For those who do not, none will suffice."

"So this is how liberty dies. To a thunderous applause."



100% of posters have false statistics in their signatures. If you're one of the 0% that doesn't, copy and paste this into your sig.
Vallessian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jun 2008, 23:11   #106 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,759
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallessian
Alright, another question that I don't see answered anywhere.

It's answered in your own post. Let me re-order it a little...

Question:
Quote:
Does the combat servitor also have BS 4 despite being built for close combat like the
crusader?
Answer:
Quote:
The codex states that all warrior henchmen have BS 4 except the crusader who has WS 4 instead.
It's really that simple.
redbeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Jun 2008, 12:45   #107 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 1,481
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Seems kind of pointless to have a servitor with BS4 when he has a power fist and cc weapon.

It doesn't really matter anyways. Sacrificing 1 WS for 3 S is not a bad deal.
__________________
"I really doubt your credibility as a sane person" - Crisis Vyper

"For those who believe, no explanation is necessary.
For those who do not, none will suffice."

"So this is how liberty dies. To a thunderous applause."



100% of posters have false statistics in their signatures. If you're one of the 0% that doesn't, copy and paste this into your sig.
Vallessian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Jun 2008, 12:55   #108 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,741
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

It's probally just a basic Servitor statline, at least exclusively for that Codex. Just like all Space Marines have the same statline regardless of whether they're armed with Lighning Claws or a Lascannon. :P
Droids_Rule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Apr 2009, 07:51   #109 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,877
Send a message via AIM to HijiriOni Send a message via MSN to HijiriOni Send a message via Yahoo to HijiriOni
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inquisitor_Nick
Hey, I've always wondered this, If my inquisitor uses sanctuary, I know the inquisitor cannot shoot, but can his retinue? If so, that would be awesome and my friend who uses nothing but daemons will be calling cheese, if not oh well.
The power states "if the psyker moves or shoots it ends" like vash pointed out. Page 27 of the core book says "Any model in a squad may choose not to shoot, but if they choose to they must do so at full effect"

For the grey knights squad that has the "whole squad" being psykers and one person is the "conduit" I'm not sure if it's the same distinction ... i'm really not sure how they work at all actually...

So yeah...hook that guy onto a squad, pump out sanctuary, buy yourself a batch of those "Cheese and Wine" tokens and when your opponent wines about it hand him the "Whine" token.
__________________
[img width=650 height=136]http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/izardknight/BirdyBeakAssaultSquad.jpg[/img]
HijiriOni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Sep 2009, 23:05   #110 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vior'la
Posts: 138
Default Re: Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here

This might be a dumn question but I have to ask anyway. Can the Vindicare Assasin only use each special round once per game?
__________________
" 'Hell's bells Harding!' McMurphy yells suddenly. 'I don't know what to think! What do you want out of me? A marriage counsellor? All I know is this: nobody's very big in the first place, and it looks to me like everybody spends their whole life tearing everybody else down. I know what you want me to think: you want me to feel sorry for you, to think she is a real bitch. Well, you didn't make her feel like any queen either. Well screw you and 'what do you think?' I've got worries of my own without getting hooked with yours. So just quit!' "
-One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Sea-Zan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got some rules questions... Inqui General 40K 95 05 Jun 2009 01:05
Eldar FAQ and Rules Questions. Ask all Rules Questions HERE. sinfox Craftworld Eldar 181 30 Jul 2008 16:52
Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here Kre Mont re Forces of Chaos 295 05 Jun 2008 09:25
Rules FAQ - Post all rule questions here Lord Of War Necrons 13 20 May 2007 17:17
IG rules questions Skyblazer Imperial Guard 8 24 Sep 2005 10:41