Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question on the Immolatior????
Old 19 Mar 2007, 12:08   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Question on the Immolatior????

Hey Guys!

I play Imperal Guard along with Tau an now that my Tau army is almost fully built I thought I might start Witch Hunters. Not only because I like them but I can use my Guard in the army list as well. But I have a question first...

Under the Celestian Squad it says I can take a Immolatior as a Transport choice for the squad. Now does that also count as a Heavy suppor choice as well since it is in the Heavy section of the book, or would it just be counted as a transport?

Im new to the Which hunters an know not much about them as I never really got a good look at the codex so Im not sure. Thanks for the help!
AdmiralClarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Mar 2007, 13:24   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Question on the Immolatior????

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdmiralClarke
Under the Celestian Squad it says I can take a Immolatior as a Transport choice for the squad. Now does that also count as a Heavy suppor choice as well since it is in the Heavy section of the book, or would it just be counted as a transport?

Im new to the Which hunters an know not much about them as I never really got a good look at the codex so Im not sure. Thanks for the help!
Heya,

The transport option for the Immolator never takes up a Heavy slot. It occupies the same slot as the unit that purchases it. That applies to any unit with a transport option that includes the immolator. The only time the Immolator is a heavy support choice, is if you purchase it separately, not as a transport.

We all start somewhere. No worries. And taking WH as an ally to your I.G. is a great thing. Very fun, adds flavor, and helps you in a few departments to step up your game.

Cheers,
Old 19 Mar 2007, 13:40   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior