Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Astropath
Reply
Old 18 Jan 2010, 19:37   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 89
Default Astropath

Hi...

I was just wondering when the Astropath advisors special rule (+1 to reserve roll and so on...) is in effect. The book says: "As long as he is alive..." SO does this mean that he himself actually can be in reserve and still benefit from his effect? And if not - Can he be deployed in a Valkyrie and effect the Reserve rolls then - as it is not a skill that requires line of sight and so on?

Tassadar
Tassadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2010, 19:41   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: O'Fallon, IL, USA
Posts: 288
Default Re: Astropath

I don't know if he confers it while in reserve, that's a good question. I would assume he does by the wording of the rules. Yes his ability works while inside transports.
Schev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2010, 07:59   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Kosovo (Deployment)
Posts: 476
Send a message via AIM to DarkKnightCuron Send a message via MSN to DarkKnightCuron
Default Re: Astropath

The Astropath's ability does, indeed, work whilst in reserves and in a vehicle. Part of the reason why AirCav armies are so deadly. (Un)fortunately, their abilities no longer stack so, at best, you can only every get a 3+ on Turn 2.
__________________
Battle Doesn't Need A Purpose; The Battle Is Its Own Purpose
DarkKnightCuron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On