Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Sneaky trick is it legal?
Reply
Old 02 Sep 2009, 08:52   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,245
Default Sneaky trick is it legal?

Right so i have a platoon of say 50 men (combined squads) and leading it is captain alrahem. Now it says they MUST outflank which is fine, but then looking at the orders he can give. He can give 2 orders a turn including FRFSRF and 'Be like the wind' (or somthing like that) Is it allowed to order the 50 men to FRFSRF so you get (hopeflly) 150 shots and then order his other order which means the squad IMIADIATLY shoots and then moves D6" so efectily getting 200 shots aturn out of 50 men on th enmies flank?

Is ths right? it sounds incrdibly sneaky infact i may have to try it.
__________________
Sorry if my posts are messy or unreadable. My keyboard is naff!
warriorchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 09:38   #2 (permalink)
Zen
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12,937
Send a message via MSN to Zen
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

You can only issue 1 Order to 1 unit per Turn and only those who have done nothing during their Shooting Phase. So, it's either FRFSRF or Like the Wind!
Zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 10:02   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

Darn... but still not so bad having 50 guardsmen march onto the enemy flank...

Cheers for clearing that up Zenny.
__________________
Sorry if my posts are messy or unreadable. My keyboard is naff!
warriorchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 10:19   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 8,901
Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

why limit it to the infantry... Outflank the conscripts too!
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 16:56   #5 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

MMM I just don't like conscripts... Doen't fit with the fluff of my army.
__________________
Sorry if my posts are messy or unreadable. My keyboard is naff!
warriorchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 21:48   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenai
You can only issue 1 Order to 1 unit per Turn and only those who have done nothing during their Shooting Phase. So, it's either FRFSRF or Like the Wind!
The only exception to this is if you roll double 1's for the leadership test, which then allows you to give the unit another order, without having to test for it.
wesswll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 21:59   #7 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 8,901
Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

No...

Double 1 gives the officer another Order that he still has to test for and can still only be used on another unit.
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 22:06   #8 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,928
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Prophet
No...

Double 1 gives the officer another Order that he still has to test for and can still only be used on another unit.
No....

Double 1s gives the officer a free order, which does not need to be tested for.

However, it's still only one order per unit.
__________________
sarnas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Sep 2009, 22:12   #9 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 8,901
Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

Sorry My mistake on the test. Still cant give the unit another order though.
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Sep 2009, 19:44   #10 (permalink)
SGS
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Vermilion Alberta
Posts: 265
Default Re: Sneaky trick is it legal?

Codex IG says Al'Rahem can issue 2 orders per turn. I believe this might actually be legal. Crazy.
__________________

Sale or trade DE wyches, Wood Elf Waywatchers, and more: http://forums.tauonline.org/index.ph...c,92810.0.html
SGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sneaky Trick warriorchris Space Marines 14 22 Nov 2009 15:47
sneaky rhino trick razgriz_cipher Forces of Chaos 36 09 Apr 2009 17:30
Sneaky... Jeff Forces of Chaos 8 20 Jan 2009 05:31
and for my second to last trick.... wonderboy Enclave Talk 10 24 Apr 2006 22:40