Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Master of the ordnance
Reply
Old 09 Jul 2009, 18:55   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Spring, Tx
Posts: 2,264
Default Master of the ordnance

Ok. Can the master of the ordnance use his template attack while moving or while he's in a chimera?
__________________
Beware of O'Shova and his furry!
chicop76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jul 2009, 19:25   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,662
Default Re: Master of the ordnance

i think he can't from a transport. i think the attack was a heavy weapon for movement.

i wonder one thing myself. in another topic everyone said he just could do the attack Once. in the rules for him, i can't see anything about the attack being a one-time thing. i took it as he could do it once per turn? am i wrong?
__________________
Scizor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jul 2009, 19:59   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: That bitter taste in the back of your throat, the one kinda wrapped around your uvula that is all that's left of your Pride.
Posts: 5,841
Default Re: Master of the ordnance

People may have confused it with the space marine orbital strike, which is only once per game.

the Master of Ordinace Strike, or MOOS if you prefer, can happen every turn.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus
It is (and this is an objective statement, looking at examples over the last century) really ****ing hard to terrorise the British.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shas'o Ahab
In parting, I've discovered why Farsight started his breakaway faction...
*Farsight looks at Dawn Blade* "Shiny..."*Farsight picks up Dawn Blade and looks around* "... let's be bad guys."
Quote:
Originally Posted by The man they call Waffles
Jayne you y'xa'uuk legend
The Man They Call Jayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jul 2009, 20:10   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 67
Default Re: Master of the ordnance

While it can happen every turn im fairly certain that he may only fire it if stationary, however i dont have my codex on me right now so if im wrong please correct me if im wrong. another thing i forgot in my orriginal post i got the impresion that it was like a heavy weapon so percevably it could be fired from a fire point in a chimera? once again i dont have my codex so i dont know if it flat out says may not be fired from vehicle, while moving, ect...
__________________
We are the Imperial Guard and unlike you Heritics, mutants, and aliens...
CASULTIES MEAN NOTHING TO US!!!
SmartSCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jul 2009, 20:26   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: That bitter taste in the back of your throat, the one kinda wrapped around your uvula that is all that's left of your Pride.
Posts: 5,841
Default Re: Master of the ordnance

the MoO must remain stationary to use the Orbital Bombardment, he cannot move in anyway as he has to relay coordinates to the strike cruiser, or other fireing platform. also if he can see the target he can reduce his BS from the scatter for some reason. on the plus side it scatters all the time, even with a Direct Hit.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus
It is (and this is an objective statement, looking at examples over the last century) really ****ing hard to terrorise the British.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shas'o Ahab
In parting, I've discovered why Farsight started his breakaway faction...
*Farsight looks at Dawn Blade* "Shiny..."*Farsight picks up Dawn Blade and looks around* "... let's be bad guys."
Quote:
Originally Posted by The man they call Waffles
Jayne you y'xa'uuk legend
The Man They Call Jayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jul 2009, 20:58   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL, Orlando
Posts: 497
Default Re: Master of the ordnance

The MOOS uses the turret hatch to spot target (up to five models). If the Chimera has moved, he cannot use Orbital Bombardment since he would count as moved also.
__________________
*Insert generic quote here*
Redemption1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ordnance Battery field marshal Imperial Guard 16 29 Mar 2010 22:12
Ordnance 1 question icer190 General 40K 7 23 Aug 2009 15:06
Master of Ordnance, Worth It? wesswll Imperial Guard 34 01 Jun 2009 14:57
Ordnance Question Shinsen General 40K 11 21 Jul 2006 17:49
Ordnance weapons... bigwulfen General 40K 13 03 Feb 2006 04:24