Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Chimera Questions
Reply
Old 22 Dec 2008, 19:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL, Orlando
Posts: 497
Default Chimera Questions

It is about the "one model may fire a weapon but the chimera will count as open topped etc .." Does that mean that if i have a lascannon with the squad inside, i can fire the lascannon? It just sounds odd to have a lascannon sticking out of the hatch ...
__________________
*Insert generic quote here*
Redemption1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 19:46   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Surrey UK
Posts: 125
Default Re: Chimera Questions

Yes it is totally legal, think of him hoisting it above his head OR his squadmates pulling a portable firing step out of a locker
__________________

Life is a waste of time, time is a waste of life, so get wasted all of the time and have the time of your life.
Shasau Rmyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 21:09   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, Trondheim
Posts: 2,774
Send a message via MSN to Chton
Default Re: Chimera Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Castellan Rmyr
Yes it is totally legal, think of him hoisting it above his head OR his squadmates pulling a portable firing step out of a locker
This is correct. But remember, considering heavy weapons, that the squad inside will not be able to fire if the Chimera have moved. As thay will count as having moved as well.
Chton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 21:25   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL, Orlando
Posts: 497
Default Re: Chimera Questions

Ahhh, thank you for the answer and the clarification.
__________________
*Insert generic quote here*
Redemption1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Devilfish to Chimera Commander Darkmoon Conversion 27 26 May 2009 20:14
Chimera Wargamer Fluff/Stories 4 24 Feb 2009 23:40
Terminators in a Chimera? and a few quick questions..... Zen The Inquisition 3 27 Nov 2008 14:40
Chimera Iron_dragons Showcase 14 03 Apr 2008 13:26
Saving Your Chimera Aftercresent Conversion 0 16 Mar 2006 14:24