Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Commissar Question?
Old 14 Dec 2008, 16:25   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Commissar Question?

If I'm a junior officer in a squad with a commissar ans a vox caster. I have another squad with a vox caster. The other squad decides to use the junior officer leadership and the squad fails the morale check. Would the commissar shot the junior officer. Also would the squad use the base officer leadership or the bonus that the commissar gives.

Also if I'm using a trade mark item the commissar would never kill the officer than right. Due to having a trade mark item and commissar the junior officer will pass all leadership test right.
Old 14 Dec 2008, 16:30   #2 (permalink)
Zen
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to Zen
Default Re: Commissar Question?

Quote:
If I'm a junior officer in a squad with a commissar ans a vox caster. I have another squad with a vox caster. The other squad decides to use the junior officer leadership and the squad fails the morale check. Would the commissar shot the junior officer. Also would the squad use the base officer leadership or the bonus that the commissar gives.
Yes, the Commissar will shoot dead the Officer thus that squad that failed it's morale test is considered to have passed the test instead. No Commissar's "+1 to Leadership" can't be conveyed through the Vox-Caster so the squad has to use the base leadership of the Officer.
Quote:
Also if I'm using a trade mark item the commissar would never kill the officer than right. Due to having a trade mark item and commissar the junior officer will pass all leadership test right.
If you have failed a Morale Test despite re-rolling then the Officer will be shot dead as well but whether or not they need to do the Morale Test to see whether they fall back; I dunno honestly.
Zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Dec 2008, 16:44   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Quote: