Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

A Potentially Stupid Question
Closed Thread
Old 29 Apr 2005, 00:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default A Potentially Stupid Question

Hey folks,

I've been a diehard Sisters player since I started playing 40k. However, lately I've been thinking about starting and Imperial Guard army. I found a concept I liked for an army - the Harkoni Warhawks - but, after reading the Imperial Tactica thread I find that they break two cardinal rules. That being: Caripace Armor and Drop Troops. If I build an army of Warhawks, am I going to "be sent home in a matchbox?"

If so, why? And if not Warharks, could anyone suggest an infantry heavy army?

Thanks in advance!

-Starchilde
Old 29 Apr 2005, 00:41   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via AIM to Warbird Send a message via MSN to Warbird
Default Re: A Potentially Stupid Question

Don't listen to that thread. You make you own desicions about how you want your army to be.

I am a ordinary person living a extrodinary life
http://www.ctrlaltdel-online.com/
Not as good as pron but it's damned close
http://www.turnsignalsonalandraider.com/
Poke'em in the eye
Old 29 Apr 2005, 02:08   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

yea, one of the thing that makes warhammer so fun to play is seeing all of the unique armies people come up with.

Tau- 2000pts.
space marines- 500pts.
tyranids- 200pts. (battle for mccrage )
Lost and the damned- 300pts. (just started)

pm me if you play halo2 on xbox live!
Old 29 Apr 2005, 02:56   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal