Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

What do you think of the practicality of...
Old 25 Apr 2007, 01:25   #1 (permalink)
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to icer190
Default What do you think of the practicality of...

Building an all-infantry IG list over the course of a year? I'm talking 300 odd IG in my 2000 point list. And how do you think it would do?
icer190 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Apr 2007, 02:28   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Re: What do you think of the practicality of...

I'm not an expert on IG, having only played them for a short while, but from what I can tell that would definitely be a hard army to take down without serious amounts of anti-infantry. Although an all gaunt 'nids army probably wouldn't have too much problems.
ThatGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Apr 2007, 03:52   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

that would be so cool to have that much infantry. anyway it would only work if you had a crap load of heavy and special weapons. and maybe a sential or two (they are like the infantry of vehicals). and you should include some Last Chancers, or Vets, or grenadiers/storm troopers so you have some skilled infantry. Maybe some snipers here and there. oh and you should use some chimeras (not infantry but a good weapon platform). maybe the doctrines: close order drill, grenadeirs, carapace/chamoline, light infantry, i'm not sure what else.

dyk.themuffinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Apr 2007, 04:36   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Location: Kansas, United States, North America, Western Hemisphere, World, Milky way, universe
Send a message via AIM to valhallen_warrior Send a message via MSN to valhallen_warrior Send a message via Skype™ to valhallen_warrior

that would be nice but it'll take forever to get that many models.