Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Forcefist
Reply
Old 22 Feb 2007, 00:20   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The T.A.R.D.I.S.
Posts: 240
Default Forcefist

This has been on my mind for a while. If someone pays points for a powerfist and a force weapon could they use a "forcefist" same as a powerfist but can use the force weapon ability. And if so what would it look like?
__________________
For the Glory of the Emperor Charge!

First thing first, but not necessarily in that order! - Doctor Who

Fight well and Die well. What more can a guardsmen hope for?

Duality is key, good and evil, dark and light, only when both come toghether can man truly prosper.- Lord Bale

No matter what you do to me I am safe in the knowledge that nobody cares about me anyway!
Psyker11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Feb 2007, 00:31   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,246
Default Re: Forcefist

Only Sanctioned Psykers may take a Force Weapon, but psykers aren't allowed to take 'Officer Only' weapons.
__________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act, but a habit.
-Will Durant
Aftercresent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Feb 2007, 00:37   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default Re: Forcefist

and weapons dont stack. you cant use a power fist and lightning claw and claim that it stikes at initiative at double strength with re-rolled wounds. but you could model a forceweapon as a fist, it would just be a neat looking force weapon, with only the force weapon rules.
__________________
"Recite the Litany of Stealth to decrease your chances of being heard."
-Imperial Infantryman's Uplifting Primer

http://www.maj.com/gallery/Tauroc/Si..._berserker.gif
HailTheRuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Feb 2007, 06:25   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,880
Default Re: Forcefist

Personally I'm waiting for rules for the less well-known Chain-Boot and the Power-Crotch ;D
Guitardian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Feb 2007, 00:19   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Forcefist

weapons dont stack

not true you can have a master crafted power weapon or a master crafted bolter
for example
sideshow101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Feb 2007, 00:29   #6 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,807
Default Re: Forcefist

Quote:
Originally Posted by sideshow101
weapons dont stack

not true you can have a master crafted power weapon or a master crafted bolter
for example
That doesn't count. Master-Crafting is a specific Wargear upgrade for a weapon, not a separate weapon. We're talking about stacking two individual weapons, like doubling Strength with a Powerfist and then rerolling wounds with a Lightning Claw - it doesn't work.
AuinMyrrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Feb 2007, 01:01   #7 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,460
Default Re: Forcefist

that would look extremely cool, though it could only count as a force weapon :'(
GeekyGator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On