Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Doctrines question
Closed Thread
Old 15 Sep 2006, 13:21   #1 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,755
Send a message via MSN to Yaifrog
Default Doctrines question

Hi

For my army, I'm planning on taking a main body of troops, all with Light Infantry, and a couple of Rough Rider squads with carapace armour. In the Codex it says that you can take special equipment for Rough Riders only if you can take the equipment for Rough Riders (carapace armour and cyber-enhancement). It also says you can't take Light Infantry and carapace armour together. Does this mean you can't take LI and carapace in the same squad together or the same army together?

Thanks
Yaifrog is offline  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 13:53   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Probably someplace I'd rather not be.
Posts: 8
Default Re: Doctrines question

Considering that you have to spend points per unit, my take on it is per unit as opposed to per army.
__________________
It can be scary meeting new people, especially when they are the shock troops of a brutal alien civilization.--PREY add
Graywolf is offline  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 13:56   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,755
Send a message via MSN to Yaifrog
Default Re: Doctrines question

Ok, thanks .
Yaifrog is offline  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 17:21   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Bash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,625
Send a message via MSN to Bash
Default Re: Doctrines question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graywolf
Considering that you have to spend points per unit, my take on it is per unit as opposed to per army.
There are times when you have to pay per unit anyway, even per model, while the rule is still applied by and large to the army as a whole (like Chem-Inhalers).

I took the meaning to be that you cannot take Light Infantry WITH Carapace Armour (for obvious reasons), so in this case your Rough Riders can take Carapace Armour and be fielded in the same army as Light Infantry troopers. At least that's how I take it to be.
__________________
~Codex: Not Marines gamer~

Currently playing: Imperial Guard in 40k, Chaos in Fantasy
Bash is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Veterans, Doctrines and Killteams, oh my! (this is a question) Tetrino Imperial Guard 8 06 Mar 2010 15:50
Doctrines Dreamshift Imperial Guard 4 22 Dec 2008 19:17
Gue'La Auxiliaries army doctrines question The Canadian Snowbird Imperial Guard 20 27 Jan 2007 23:42
Question about doctrines Maniac with a Chainsword Imperial Guard 4 23 Jan 2007 18:00
Question about doctrines Rogal Dorn 1 Imperial Guard 3 22 Jan 2007 17:35