Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ledershhip bonus by Commissars
Closed Thread
Old 11 Sep 2006, 19:44   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 210
Default Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Can the additional ledership bonus from the commissar to the officer be used during master vox leadership roles?
__________________
"If your soldiers show fear in the face of the Emperor's enemies, shoot the first man that falters. If this does not work shoot a man until the unit is either functioning properly or decimated. There can be no fear in the Imperial Guard."

----

Comment attributed to Commissar Ran Creed Attached to the Savlar 42nd

Status -- Killed by Friendly Fire
irishoneall is offline  
Old 11 Sep 2006, 20:07   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lancaster, OH
Posts: 30
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Yes.

I have always used LD 10 when using my casters.
Burke888 is offline  
Old 11 Sep 2006, 22:07   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 210
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

thanks
__________________
"If your soldiers show fear in the face of the Emperor's enemies, shoot the first man that falters. If this does not work shoot a man until the unit is either functioning properly or decimated. There can be no fear in the Imperial Guard."

----

Comment attributed to Commissar Ran Creed Attached to the Savlar 42nd

Status -- Killed by Friendly Fire
irishoneall is offline  
Old 12 Sep 2006, 01:26   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Bash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,625
Send a message via MSN to Bash
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

The Ld10 is used for all tests while the Commissar is still alive, I think.
__________________
~Codex: Not Marines gamer~

Currently playing: Imperial Guard in 40k, Chaos in Fantasy
Bash is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 02:26   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,755
Send a message via MSN to Yaifrog
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Under the Commisar special rule Summary Execution, it clearly states that the Commisar will add +1 to the Leadership characteristic of the Officer or Sergeant for tests affecting the unit. So, no, you can't.
Yaifrog is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 13:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Netherlands - Hilversum
Posts: 338
Send a message via MSN to Terras Guard
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Quote:
Originally Posted by a lone frog
Under the Commisar special rule Summary Execution, it clearly states that the Commisar will add +1 to the Leadership characteristic of the Officer or Sergeant for tests affecting the unit. So, no, you can't.
FAQs, "The Commissar's Ld bonus applies to the JO's, SO's, or HSO's Leadership special rule if he is placed with the Command HQ." So yes, you can.
__________________
"Quote" - me
Terras Guard is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 14:10   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Bash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,625
Send a message via MSN to Bash
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terra's "Call me Mark" Guard
Quote:
Originally Posted by a lone frog
Under the Commisar special rule Summary Execution, it clearly states that the Commisar will add +1 to the Leadership characteristic of the Officer or Sergeant for tests affecting the unit. So, no, you can't.
FAQs, "The Commissar's Ld bonus applies to the JO's, SO's, or HSO's Leadership special rule if he is placed with the Command HQ." So yes, you can.
Yes, some of the FAQs are actually helpful.

I believe it also counts for the Vox Caster, though that's not specified.
__________________
~Codex: Not Marines gamer~

Currently playing: Imperial Guard in 40k, Chaos in Fantasy
Bash is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 16:05   #8 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Indeed, the +1 Ld applies whenever the Officer's Leadership is used, as having the Commissar around helps him deliver the appropriate orders, and relay battlefield commands. Plus every squad leader knows the Hangman's peering over the Vox Officer's shoulder and saying "which squad are we talking to, exactly?"

For the record, the +1 Ld also applies to Sanctioned Psykers taking a Psychic Test; the presence of the Commissar focusses their minds quite nicely!
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 18:34   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 210
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

so what is the general consensus, the +1 can be used through the vox?
__________________
"If your soldiers show fear in the face of the Emperor's enemies, shoot the first man that falters. If this does not work shoot a man until the unit is either functioning properly or decimated. There can be no fear in the Imperial Guard."

----

Comment attributed to Commissar Ran Creed Attached to the Savlar 42nd

Status -- Killed by Friendly Fire
irishoneall is offline  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 21:20   #10 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Ledershhip bonus by Commissars

Yes.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bonus for Nurgle Lords danton tyr Forces of Chaos 4 03 Jan 2009 23:58
Charge Bonus Question Elliott General 40K 7 20 Oct 2007 21:18
Rules Question... Charge bonus... ChaosDog84 General 40K 8 14 May 2007 15:34