Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New To Guard, Have Any Advice???
Closed Thread
Old 13 May 2006, 20:14   #1 (permalink)
General Stupidity

Default New To Guard, Have Any Advice???

Hi! well im new to guard, i sort of need some advice from my fellow soldiers. Any who alot of people i play against are people i've never met before and was just wanting help on how to deafeat Tau. See there's this kid who think hes king of 40k and i've gotta prove this punk wrong. He is a fan of having lots of battlesuits and broadsides basically uber cheese stuff, but here's the catch, in 1000pts battles hes only got 12 fire warriors!!!! but he has a hammerhead, 3 broadsides, a s**t load of crisis suits (with plasma rifles!), kroot things, vespids and a uber commander. So do you think it would be wise not to use tanks to make his broadsides ineffective, and also should i have heavy bolters, or autocannons and finally how many guardsmen should i use in a 1000pts?

Cheers

Old 13 May 2006, 20:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via MSN to Mrgame
Default Re: New To Guard, Have Any Advice???

Ok,take tanks,mainly the leman russ, lots of guardsmen and lots of heavy weapons,mainly heavy bolters and lascannons if hes got a lot of what you said,also stash some autocannons,take support squads in your HQ and if you want a heavy weapon platoon.

How many guardsmen??The sky is the limit for guardsmen,take lots,have near full strength platoons,maybe some storm troopers.But take lots of infantry and heavy weapons.
Old 13 May 2006, 23:19   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Or if you want to do it in style, pick hardened fighters and duke it out man to zeno,

Turning and Turning in the widening gyre, the falcon cannot hear the falconer; Things fall apart; The centre cannot hold; Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world.
W.B. Yeates
The Second Coming

Thanks to Drobot for the sig
Old 14 May 2006, 00:22   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O