Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher
Closed Thread
Old 20 Mar 2006, 00:54   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, Trondheim
Posts: 2,774
Send a message via MSN to Chton
Default Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

I'm considering using psychers in my army. Just for the "hell of it".
But there is, of course, something I don't understand. The Sanctioned Psychers abilities. Sure you roll a d6 for it, but when? Once every round, or just once before the battle?
Chton is offline  
Old 20 Mar 2006, 00:57   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,401
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

You roll before the start of the game but after deployment
Go Guard Or Go Home is offline  
Old 20 Mar 2006, 00:59   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, Trondheim
Posts: 2,774
Send a message via MSN to Chton
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

Easy as that. Problem solved. Thanks.
Chton is offline  
Old 21 Mar 2006, 05:53   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

Quote:
Originally Posted by Go Guard Or Go Home
You roll before the start of the game but after deployment
Where dose it say that?
Carnex is offline  
Old 21 Mar 2006, 12:33   #5 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

I'm sure it's listed in their rules... or possibly a FAQ.

Anyway, after Deployment is generally accepted to be the normal time.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Old 22 Mar 2006, 23:30   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

Thats not the way i play them. I roll them for what power you get each turn.
Carnex is offline  
Old 22 Mar 2006, 23:45   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,401
Default Re: Ability of the Sanctioned Psycher

Well Carnax I think you are playing them incorrectly. The book clearly states they get one psychic ability determined at random. Like every other dice roll for random events or abilities they are rolled at the beginning of the game, after deployment before the first turn, why all of a sudden would this be the only exception. Read the rule books for random effects, they are all generated once before the game starts not during the game.
Go Guard Or Go Home is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Imperial sanctioned psyker shaso_montyr Artwork 7 08 Nov 2007 22:23
Sanctioned Psyker... Aarhus Imperial Guard 9 08 Oct 2006 18:46
Sanctioned psykers Rapouc Imperial Guard 8 13 Aug 2006 20:44
Sanctioned psykers- how do you use them? Bird III Imperial Guard 17 12 Jul 2006 15:21