Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Old player, new army, 93rd Hellion Primary
Closed Thread
Old 06 Mar 2006, 18:15   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Old player, new army, 93rd Hellion Primary

I have been playing 40K for over ten years, well collecting, I have played about three times in the last five years. I am back in Grad school and have a bit more time to play since I am not working.

I have a, blood angles army, Iron warriors army, and sisters of Battle

I also have a ton of guard that I have never used.

Here is my list tell me what you think

fluff:
93rd Hellion Primary

The Hellion Primary hail from a Hive world called Hellion, the only habitable planet in the system (no name yet). Hellion's primary purpose in the Imperium is to manufacture weapons of war. Hellion is not a forge world and only manufactures the most basic elements of the imperial war machine, i.e. lasguns, flak armor, ans so forth. Most of the populations of Hellion work in the war factories or in direct support of the factories.

Life on Hellion revolves around the doctrine of war. All boys from a young age serve in conscript regiments. These conscript regiments feed the PDF forces of Hellion. This practise has gone on for generations and for the most part the populace of Hellion is proud of the world's military service to the Imperium.

However, a small society of rebels who oppose the obligatory military service have started a hit and run campaign on the world. The rebels have access to imperial weaponry because for the most part they are all manufacture Workers. These rebels give the PDF forces of Hellion the perfect chance to hone their skills in urban fighting. All imperial guard regiments drawn from Hellion come directly from the PDf forces.