Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

[BatRep] Imperial Guard vs Tyranid
Closed Thread
Old 30 Jan 2006, 01:51   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default [BatRep] Imperial Guard vs Tyranid

As everyone knows I just started playing 40k and chose the best of the best the Imperial Guard as my starting army. Though I intended to go with a stormtrooper list I actually returned the models and purchased standard guard. As I sat at the store this weekend assembling my army I was able to watch a number of other games and upon finishing my armies assembly I was offered a game with one of the store regulars, a Tyranid player. Though I would prefer to have a painted army I thought what the heck it could be fun and it will probably be a month or more for me to finish painting up what I have already. So glued and grey the 77th Cadian regiment took to the field to defend the empire against the recon elements of Hive Fleet Kraken.

I have a few pictures but can't seem how to add them to this post so if someone can tell me later I will try to put them up later.

----------------------------77th Cadian Regiment
1x Command Squad
-Jr. Officer (BP, PF, HI)
-MVox
-Medic
-GL x2

1x Commissar (BP, PW)

2x Lascannon Teams
2x Mortar Teams

Infantry Platoons (same equipment)
2x Command Squad
-Jr. Officer (BP, PW)
-Vox
-Medic
-PG x2

4x Infantry Squads (10 men each)
-Sgt (CCW, LP)
-Vox
-GL

2x Hellhounds

------------------------------Elements of Hive Fleet Kraken
1x Hive Tyrant
-flesh hooks
-rending claws
-lash whip
-implant attack

1x Lictor

3x Hormagaunt Broods (16 gaunts)
-adrenal glands (+1 str +1 int)

2x Termagaunt Broods (16 gaunts)
-guns

1x Carnifex
-regen, 2+ save, not sure what else

2x Zoanthropes
-shield, warp blast

I will try to describe the battlefield since I can't post the pics so bear with me as it is my first time :-[.

LEGEND:
F= Forests (5+ CS)
H= Hills (Block LOS if intervening)
B= Building (4+ CS
w=Wall (6+ CS)