Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Markerlight question :)
Reply
Old 11 May 2011, 18:53   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default Markerlight question :)

I have a mate that says that markerlights can only be used once per game/match O.o I can't find this mentioned in the codex but he says this Is what he was told by ppl at games workshop, I don't have the main rulebook, any clarification of this rule would be awesome ty
mark.
Mcnugget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 May 2011, 19:38   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

That is complete and uter buncom, if that was the real rules then we would lose our only real effective (yeah rite) means of heavy weapons on out infantry squads. so the answer is a no markerlights can fire every turn or until the guy with the marker light gets killed, that or you run out of ordinance, although the markerlight has other use's which can be pretty good.

Want/need any info on them just ask we'll be happy to help
(although please PM us as it's against the rules) we all now who started that off i say no more.

hope this helps.

Maddosammo
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 May 2011, 20:09   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Ok thankyou help is appreciated ^^ and sorry If im posting in the wrong place, couldn't really find where to post it cheers again ^^
Mcnugget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 May 2011, 20:11   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mcnugget View Post
Ok thankyou help is appreciated ^^ and sorry If im posting in the wrong place, couldn't really find where to post it cheers again ^^
post it anywhere prividing its related obviously we don't really mind.

maddosammo
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 May 2011, 23:38   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Australia, WA Perth
Posts: 42
Default

In the codex it says u can combine, so can I have a +1 to bs and make the target have a -1 to leadership when firing with rail rifles or pulse caribeans?
Infernal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2011, 03:41   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 6
Default

Quoting from the Tau Codex : "Every counter expended grants the firing unit one of the following effects, which may be combined."

So yes you can get multiple benefits, provided you have enough markerlight hits. If you hit a space marine squad with 10 markerlights, you can beef up the BS of one of your squads to BS 5, completely remove their cover save, and lower their leadership by a bit for any pinning tests. Unfortunately, we rarely get more than 3 or 4 markerlight hits on a single unit, so you almost never use the -1leadership to pinning perk. Save the markerlights for improving BS, lowering cover, and calling in seeker missiles.
silentdeathxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On