Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

A question about the ork trukk
Reply
Old 17 Dec 2009, 19:37   #1 (permalink)
will of kaos
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default A question about the ork trukk

can an ork trukk that is imobilised get a 'kareen' result?
thank you in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 17 Dec 2009, 21:30   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 510
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

No. Only if the Trukk suffers a vehicle Destroyed or vehicle Explodes result.
__________________
Waaghsteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Dec 2009, 07:38   #3 (permalink)
wil of kaos
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

so if it is immobilised a 3 and a 4 counts as what?
thanks agian
  Reply With Quote
Old 18 Dec 2009, 09:52   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 510
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

Quote:
Originally Posted by wil of kaos
so if it is immobilised a 3 and a 4 counts as what?
thanks agian
Ok this is when it gets a little harder, All the results stack and you have to work out what has happened as even though your trukk may not of got a Wrecked result with the stacked result of lesser hits that could happen.

So lets say you get 3 penetrating hits of a 4,3 and a 4. First off apply the highest results which are two immobilised. Because you cant be immobilised twice on the secound result of immobilised it gets made into a weapon destroyed result instead. Now lets apply the 3 result, As you only have one weapon on your trukk which is already destoryed this result is changed to a immobilised result instead. As trukk is immobilised anyway your trukk now get a Destroyed Wrecked result and goes kareen.

If you look in the rule book page 61 is clearly states what happens in this case.

Hope this helps but you should read the passage in the rule book ;D
__________________
Waaghsteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2010, 13:43   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Craftworld Yme-Loc.
Posts: 1,695
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

Sorry for the post ressurection:

I think he means if it's already immobilised, then suffers a wrecked later, then as a result of that, Karrens!

scar
__________________
scar face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2010, 17:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Behind you!!
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scar Face
Sorry for the post ressurection:

I think he means if it's already immobilised, then suffers a wrecked later, then as a result of that, Karrens!

scar
I did but what he said still makes sense.

Now I realise that it already being immobilized means nothing as it gets destroyed therefore it is way past immobilized.

Thanks though.

- Will
__________________
NADS
Will of Kaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2010, 17:58   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Craftworld Yme-Loc.
Posts: 1,695
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

lol, i can imagine a trukk with no wheels Kareening across the battlefield

scar
__________________
scar face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2010, 18:36   #8 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

For some reason I have always had spectacular luck with my Trukks exploding. I have had them land right on top of the unit that shot them, and I have had them go flying across the table and land right in front of the unit I wanted to charge. It has literally won me the game before.
khanaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2010, 18:54   #9 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Behind you!!
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: A question about the ork trukk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khanaris
For some reason I have always had spectacular luck with my Trukks exploding. I have had them land right on top of the unit that shot them, and I have had them go flying across the table and land right in front of the unit I wanted to charge. It has literally won me the game before.
I've had this as well.

They can also be great for first turn charges if you had the second turn.

Especially when you have none die thanks to a combination of 5+ to wound and 6+ to save.

- Will
__________________
NADS
Will of Kaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How (not) to Convert an Ork Trukk willwills Orks 7 22 Sep 2009 15:09
Ork Meganob Trukk CmdrBonesaw Conversion 5 28 Aug 2008 03:43
Trukk capacity Clip_II Orks 18 12 Mar 2008 06:52
Trukk Transport Vxx Orks 2 17 Jan 2008 18:54
Old Trukk - New Trukk size comparison CmdrBonesaw Orks 8 28 Dec 2007 13:26