Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

please help me choose my army
Old 30 Aug 2010, 14:44   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default please help me choose my army

So im new to Warhammer and i was told to buy assault on black reach for a starter set because its a pretty good bargain because they gave me a magazine of White dwarf. I continued the Space Marines of it and bought scouts with sniper rifles and a chapter master to add to the army i already have. I had a demo of Warhammer before buying the the assault on black reach set which was Tyranids vs Space Marines. My parents told me that they will buy me any amount of units for Warhammer and im totally confused if i continue the space marines or make a new one with the tyranids. To help you guys in choosing my next army my friends are playing tau (they have aroung a lot of fire warriors with the rifle that you can rapid fire with since im not so sure, 3 broadsides with railguns on all of them , path finders and kroot), eldar (he has 1 tanks (not so sure), i think it was 3 vehicles that was in a squad with pulse and scatter laser,3 squads of jet bikes with the scatter laser (i think) , 20 (not so sure) dire avengers(his can assault 33 rolls), necron and orks(not so sure about them because i never played with orks and necron doesn't have an army yet). Please include all units i need to buy and tactics that i need to learn (i can have diff. mixes of units for them). FYI going to make a 1000-1500 army.
THANKS IN ADVANCE
soon_j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Aug 2010, 17:06   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Re: please help me choose my army

I'm still relatively new to 40k but ill try and answer your question best i can ;D

As far as picking an army goes you should really choose an army which your gonna have more fun collecting.