Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Quick question about disembarking and assaulting
Reply
Old 25 Sep 2009, 01:16   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,119
Default Quick question about disembarking and assaulting

So I had a game the other day and we came across an awkward moment. My opponent was playing Eldar, I was playing Chaos. Any way, he had moved his Falcon 12", Disembarked his howling banshee's and wanted to charge. However, the rule stated that since he moved 12" he could disembark, shoot as normal, but not charge. What we were wondering, is that since the howling banshee's have Fleet, could he then run and charge as normal?

We wound up just rolling off on the result, but for future games it would help to have this clarified.

cheers,
John Snow
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubgum
Well, I dont just have a firewall, i have a warpwall, yep, anything bad in my internet connection that touches my warpwall is banished to the warp for eternity.
"Strive For Perfection
And Strike With Precision
Soon It Blows Up In Your Face
And The Smoke Blurs Your Vision"
-Mushroomhead

Formerly Andrew "Ender" Wiggen.
Deaths_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Sep 2009, 01:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,636
Default Re: Quick question about disembarking and assaulting

Unless a vehicle is stationary or open-topped a squad may not charge after disembarking. He can't charge with the banshees.
limpchickeninabizkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Sep 2009, 03:05   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada, eh!
Posts: 1,191
Send a message via MSN to crazyguy832
Default Re: Quick question about disembarking and assaulting

^^^
Or has assault ramps (raiders, basically).

Fleet allows you to assault after running, but that's the only condition it provides. As mentioned, the fact that you disembarked a vehicle that had moved still prevents you from assaulting.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odo The Brave
Crazy Guy, you are very disturbing...

Do It! ;D
5th edition stats (W/D/L)
Deathwing: 14/6/3
Tau: 5/0/3
Blood Angels (NEW): 10/1/3
Blood Angels (OLD): 27/5/10
Eldar: 10/0/1
Death Guard: 1/0/0
crazyguy832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Sep 2009, 05:35   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Quick question about disembarking and assaulting

Sweet thanks guys. We ended up playing like that in the end after the roll off. Good to get some clarification!!

Cheers,
John Snow
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubgum
Well, I dont just have a firewall, i have a warpwall, yep, anything bad in my internet connection that touches my warpwall is banished to the warp for eternity.
"Strive For Perfection
And Strike With Precision
Soon It Blows Up In Your Face
And The Smoke Blurs Your Vision"
-Mushroomhead

Formerly Andrew "Ender" Wiggen.
Deaths_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Crisis Suit assaulting question Rudog Tau 5 05 Dec 2009 05:33
Assaulting Skimmers Question Lord Zambia General 40K 5 01 Sep 2009 12:50
Assaulting a long unit from both flanks question Commander_Vimes General 40K 3 05 Mar 2009 12:55
Disembarking and Assaulting Problem CmdrBonesaw General 40K 47 05 Jun 2007 14:21
Question Concerning Fleet Of Foot and Disembarking Herdleader Dark Eldar 8 13 May 2006 03:06