Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Assaults???
Old 28 Sep 2008, 00:22   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Assaults???

I am relatively new to 40k and i had a question about assaults, I a unit charges another unit who has higher Initiative (so they would get to go first) does the charging unit loose any charging bonuses?
commanderbrightsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Sep 2008, 00:48   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Default Re: Assaults???

No. Charge bonuses apply always unless one of the units has a special rule saying otherwise.

Init just determines who swings first.

Charge bonus is an extra attack per model, in 40k at least. I suspect you're confusing it with the fantasy rules.

My various opinions and tacticas, in article form: Ad clicks always appreciated.

Latest article topic: Video game design

Best free webhost Ive found yet: http://www.ultrawebsitehosting.com/2353.html
Tyndmyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Sep 2008, 05:09   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Angel of Death

so if you charge and the enemy has high initiative then they attack first then you get your attacks plus bones right?
Angel of Death is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Sep 2008, 05:24   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Thats how it works. But if the enemy kills all your guys in base to base, then you don't get to counter attack with the survivors.
Korill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Sep 2008, 14:42   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Quote:
Originally Posted by Korill
Thats how it works. But if the enemy kills all your guys in base to base, then you don't get to counter attack with the survivors.
Actually, that was the case in 4th, but not any longer in 5th. Now any models that were "engaged" at the beginning of the fight that are still left at their turn in initiative order get to take their attacks, even if all the models in base contact were killed before then.