Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Can I use an Inquisitor in a kill team?
Reply
Old 26 Mar 2008, 23:19   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 435
Default Can I use an Inquisitor in a kill team?

Question is in the title. Psykers aren't allowed in kill team as far as I can see, and inquisitors have the psyker rule. But what if you choose not to buy any psychic powers? Are they allowable then?
Kalarn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Mar 2008, 23:25   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ota, Gunma Prefecture, Japan
Posts: 3,764
Default Re: Can I use an Inquisitor in a kill team?

There is no reason you cannot use an Inquisitor, with your opponent's permission.

Sadly, they break one immutable rule; the one requiring all models to have only a single Wound.

Whilst they ARE Psykers (according to the FAQ), they do not need to purchase a Psychic Power. The Immutable rule states that members of a Kill Team may not have any Psychic Powers; it does not mention whether or not they are Psykers. Ergo, if you do not purchase a Psychic Power for an Inquisitor, they do not break that Immutable rule. It's a RAW interpretation, though, since it could be argued that the intention of the rule was to forbid Psykers in general.

Hope this helps!
__________________
[table][tr][td]Regards,
MT.[/td][td] [[/td][/tr][/table][hr]What's an abelian group with an associative, distributive secondary operator and the power to corrupt mortals?
[spoiler=Answer]The One Ring![/spoiler]
[hr]
Masked Thespian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Mar 2008, 10:09   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 954
Send a message via MSN to Esque
Default Re: Can I use an Inquisitor in a kill team?

It'd be nice to see them in the killteams. Nobs are banned via immutable rules too, effectively removing all sarge-units from the ork dex, while eldar exarches have no problems, despite their extreme powers.

KT is an unbalanced game. You may want to change the rules with your opponents consent. Or you could simply declare that he has 1 wound, with opponent consent...?
__________________
Esque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Mar 2008, 10:14   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 435
Default Re: Can I use an Inquisitor in a kill team?

I guess I could always use the Acolyte entry to represent him, thereby no psyker or two wound problems. Cheers guys.
Kalarn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The K Team - a Kill Team Challenge Extartius House Rules 3 19 Mar 2010 09:21
Death Watch Kill Team (for actual Kill Team) HELP. Gabriel666 The Inquisition 6 18 Dec 2007 19:26
Tau Civil Protection Team (for Kill-Team) khanaris House Rules 4 02 Mar 2006 23:51
Inquisitor Kill Team Subzero The Inquisition 6 25 Jul 2005 10:21
Kill team wyrd_ian Tyranids 3 04 May 2005 11:45