Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question Regarding Shooting of Ordnance
Reply
Old 05 Mar 2008, 19:48   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 139
Send a message via MSN to Khalastas
Default Question Regarding Shooting of Ordnance


Hey all,
A quick rules question.

Does Ordnance require a BS? I mean, it says place the marker and
roll to scatter. So, am I to believe there is no BS required?

If so, if I gave my Vindicator Daemonic Possession, would it ignore
Stunned and Shaken and not affect the firing (BS 4 reduced to 3) of the weapon?

It does not say at all "Roll to Hit", so this is just clarifying.

Thanks,
-Khalastas
__________________
"Rule and lead without the harsh dangers of exception, and you will rule with utmost justice and fairness,"
- Anonymous
Khalastas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Mar 2008, 19:56   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth
Posts: 3,941
Default Re: Question Regarding Shooting of Ordnance

Yep, you don't need to roll to hit for ordnance weapons. But I don't have a clue what you're on about reducing the BS to 3 :P
__________________
(C:/Dos)
(C:/Dos/Run)
(Run, Dos, Run!)
"Roses are #FF0000, violets are #0000FF, all my base are belong to you."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus
Circus: Yes well Bubgum we've been gradually establishing today that you're wrong
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton
Anton: I placed the broom between my legs, engaged the engine, applied the gas and away I was.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timjim
I'm working on it, I'll even unclip the crotch flap so it swings
Bubgum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Mar 2008, 20:05   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: HULL- UK
Posts: 5,130
Send a message via MSN to Dezart Fox
Default Re: Question Regarding Shooting of Ordnance

No, no roll to hit is required, the bs3 for daemonic possession will have no effect on the vindicator's demolisher cannon
__________________


Dezart Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Mar 2008, 20:08   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth
Posts: 3,941
Default Re: Question Regarding Shooting of Ordnance

You get BS 3 for daemonic possesion?...

Now there's something I missed... ???
__________________
(C:/Dos)
(C:/Dos/Run)
(Run, Dos, Run!)
"Roses are #FF0000, violets are #0000FF, all my base are belong to you."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus
Circus: Yes well Bubgum we've been gradually establishing today that you're wrong
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton
Anton: I placed the broom between my legs, engaged the engine, applied the gas and away I was.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timjim
I'm working on it, I'll even unclip the crotch flap so it swings
Bubgum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ordnance 1 question icer190 General 40K 7 23 Aug 2009 15:06
Ordnance Barrage question Unholy Harbinger General 40K 3 13 Jul 2009 21:09
Quick Ordnance Question Thor{DoH} General 40K 8 11 Mar 2008 13:38
Power of the machine Spirit and Ordnance Question. Gamblor Space Marines 12 29 Feb 2008 09:58
Ordnance Question Shinsen General 40K 11 21 Jul 2006 17:49