Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Quick twin linking question
Reply
Old 03 Mar 2008, 19:51   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Some where.
Posts: 946
Send a message via AIM to copperdusk
Default Quick twin linking question

My question is say you put TL plasma rifles on your crisis suit does that count as two hard point??
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Suicidal Ferret
chat is pretty much a run-on penis joke
copperdusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2008, 19:52   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 1,075
Send a message via MSN to Kiznti
Default Re: Quick twin linking question

Short answer: yes.

Long answer: yes, it says so on pg 25 of the codex, under "Twin-linked battlesuit weapons systems"
__________________

Read the Strange Gazzet. You know you want to!
Kiznti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2008, 19:58   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Some where.
Posts: 946
Send a message via AIM to copperdusk
Default Re: Quick twin linking question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiznti
Short answer: yes.

Long answer: yes, it says so on pg 25 of the codex, under "Twin-linked battlesuit weapons systems"
Thanks man i completely missed that.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Suicidal Ferret
chat is pretty much a run-on penis joke
copperdusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2008, 20:35   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: CA, VT, or whatever state I decide to walk to this time.
Posts: 83
Default Re: Quick twin linking question

Does twin-linked weapons or two weapons on the crises count as having two weapons for close-combat?
__________________
It's time to toss the dice.
theshoe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2008, 20:44   #5 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Quick twin linking question

Quote:
Originally Posted by theshoe3
Does twin-linked weapons or two weapons on the crises count as having two weapons for close-combat?
No. It is one weapon.

In the Crisis Suit example, it is irrelevant as they are not one-handed close combat weapons.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2008, 20:58   #6 (permalink)
AC
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 751
Default Re: Quick twin linking question

Short story for the thread they count as two hard points.
__________________
Exitus Acta Probat "the Outcome justifies the Deed"
- Vindicare Assassin Temple Motto

There are three things that matter in marksmanship. Location, Location, Location - Vindicare Assassin Training Dogma.

I do not know what World War Three will be fought with, but I know that World War Four will be fought with sticks and stones - Albert Einstein

Semper Fi
AC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Twin-linking LordZanuu Tau 42 16 Apr 2010 00:26
Is Twin Linking worth it? The Man They Call Jayne Tau 12 04 Jul 2009 20:51
Twin-Linking question? WLD Tau 2 03 Feb 2009 20:11
on twin-linking. krupintupple General 40K 6 23 Feb 2007 01:26
Twin-Linking on HQ tauplayer Tau 22 02 Feb 2006 05:14