Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

Questions about transports
Old 28 Feb 2008, 08:33   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Au'taal Sept
Posts: 256
Default Questions about transports


1. Can a unit start the game in a transport, as in as soon as that players first turn arrives the vehicle can move with passengers aboard?

2. Can an Independent character start the game already joined with a unit that is not bodyguard/retinue? Also, if they wanted to join a unit and then enter a transport the same movement phase, would that be possible?

3. Dedicated transports do not use up a force organization slot?

I hate to be picky, but if you can also reference where in the rule book where these rules are, because I don't just wanted to tell people this, and then not know where to find it to back myself up. Thanks!
"Anything but a one and he is dead" *Rolls a one*
LtCmdrTyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2008, 08:45   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Questions about transports

1&2) Doesn't Say they can't.
3) They Don't take up a slot (62, Who can use a transport vehicle)
Korill is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transports Xyster Craftworld Eldar 20 30 Nov 2009 05:01
Daemonhunter Transports Harbinger The Inquisition 4 16 Nov 2009 18:56
Skimmer transports JBunny General 40K 4 22 Oct 2007 16:27
Transports. sarnas Tau 3 17 Aug 2006 19:50
Transports yangman The Inquisition 5 04 Mar 2006 10:08