Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Couple Quick ? regarding Deepstrike and Immobilised Vehicles
Reply
Old 21 Jan 2008, 18:32   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rockland, Wisconsin
Posts: 133
Send a message via MSN to XV88-2 Pilot
Default Couple Quick ? regarding Deepstrike and Immobilised Vehicles

This came up in a game this week, so just need to confirm a ruling made on the table.

1) A SM player Deepstrikes a Land Speeder next to my Hammerhead and roles for scatter, LS deviates 7" and lands on top of my HH, LS is lost because it has no place to land within the template ?

We could not find a rule concerning Vehicles and treated it the same as Infantry not being able to land within the template and also because of the 1" enemy rule.

Is this the correct ruling on this.

2) I landed a Hammerhead (main weapon destroyed) to block LOS and block movement of a Landraider. Which in the following turn was immobilised (HH), now is the immobilised vehicle counted as (blocking terrain and or impassable terrain), Can the Landraider push it out of the way, once a vehicle has been immobilised ?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Your army appears refreshingly different, which in itself is a god-send; it suggests you actually give a damn about something other than winning, and that alone speaks volumes.
TAU BATTLE RECORD AS OF 3 FEB 08

LOSSES 1
DRAWS 3
SOLID VICTORY 8
CRUSHING VICTORY 4
VICTORIOUS SLAUGHTERS 2

ARMYS PLAYED AGAINST SO FAR,

BLOOD ANGELS - BLACK TEMPLARS - DARK ELDAR - ELDAR - NECRONS - TYRANIDS - DARK ANGELS - ORKS
XV88-2 Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2008, 20:05   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amersham, Its in Buckinghamshire
Posts: 3,497
Default Re: Couple Quick ? regarding Deepstrike and Immobilised Vehicles

1) Correct but no template is used anymore, that left with 3rd ed.
2) Yes, the rules don't say you can't and in this case it makes sense as the land raider is barging it out of the way.
__________________
Hamletyä těralpeng Na'viru sngamä'eii. Til si ayoenghu mě http://bit.ly/53GnAB
The translation of Hamlet into Na'vi has started! Join with us at http://bit.ly/53GnAB


For more webcomics like this please visit my website.

http://www.tristanworld.com


or my deviant art account.
Omeganus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2008, 20:12   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: HULL- UK
Posts: 5,130
Send a message via MSN to Dezart Fox
Default Re: Couple Quick ? regarding Deepstrike and Immobilised Vehicles

1. Correct, it's dead.

2. No official rule for that, some people will argue with you.. but I'd say yes you could barge it, I'll check the rule book for wording...

==EDIT==

Ok it say that the vehicles that are immobilised don't give way, the enemy (landraider) stops 1" in front of it, :P pg 70
__________________


Dezart Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2008, 22:23   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rockland, Wisconsin
Posts: 133
Send a message via MSN to XV88-2 Pilot
Default Re: Couple Quick ? regarding Deepstrike and Immobilised Vehicles

Timjim, Grand Seer, Thanks to the both of you for your wisdom and guidance.

I was the Tau player and tried to stay natural on this as my opponent challenged the rulings, we have a tournament coming up with a new rules judge for it and wanted to see if he made the correct choice's.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Your army appears refreshingly different, which in itself is a god-send; it suggests you actually give a damn about something other than winning, and that alone speaks volumes.
TAU BATTLE RECORD AS OF 3 FEB 08

LOSSES 1
DRAWS 3
SOLID VICTORY 8
CRUSHING VICTORY 4
VICTORIOUS SLAUGHTERS 2

ARMYS PLAYED AGAINST SO FAR,

BLOOD ANGELS - BLACK TEMPLARS - DARK ELDAR - ELDAR - NECRONS - TYRANIDS - DARK ANGELS - ORKS
XV88-2 Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Couple quick questions rotwiler Necrons 2 01 Sep 2009 02:15
Another couple of quick queries (again lol) ookazi49 Forces of Chaos 2 01 Nov 2006 04:59
Couple quick rules questions heliodorus04 Tau 4 06 Sep 2006 21:48
Couple of quick questions pettsy Orks 2 14 Jun 2006 19:59
Deepstrike our vehicles Amaliel Tau 13 21 Feb 2006 15:40