Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

HQ attachment.
Reply
Old 17 Jan 2008, 23:41   #1 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 8,901
Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default HQ attachment.

Okay, I know loyal SM's can attach 2 IC's to a squad.

Can say chaos have a Sorcerer and Lord attached to a chosen squad?
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2008, 02:50   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: HQ attachment.

I didn't think there was a limit to how many IC's could be attatched to squads, so I assume that yes, you could have both Sorcerer and Lord attatched to the one squad.
shaso_montyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2008, 04:43   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,933
Default Re: HQ attachment.

Yeah, usually I would think they would both be saying KILL THEM ALL!

if the chaos lord and sorcerer were attached together, imagine that.

I prefer one hq attached to a particular squad, or standing near it.

If I run two hqs

two squads with hqs attached to each, or nearby.

I just learned I get my furious charge taken away if I dont put kharn in my khorne berzerker squad. Alas why I would make an hq stand nearby as opposed to attached.
pepsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2008, 10:36   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Dublin
Posts: 850
Default Re: HQ attachment.

Yes you can, as far as I know. But in my opinion it's better to keep them both outside the actual team, so they cannot be targeted by shooting.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiznti
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tak'Ukos
Oh God, not that deamnohunters! :P
Who else would fight Choas with Palasma weapons?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish Ead
My Shas'O, I picture as an old grizzled war vet. However, he has a bit of a gung-ho streak. Think Sun Tzu meets Yeosemite Sam
Solarius Scorch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2008, 18:08   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 106
Send a message via MSN to Evil_Toast
Default Re: HQ attachment.

Correct . There is no rule preventing any 2 IC's joining a squad .

You cannot however join an IC to another IC to form a IC unit IE a Chappie and Libbie join together to form a 2 model squad , 2 Shas'els form a 2 model squad etc . Pg 50 BGB .
__________________
My painting blog

[Insert witty comment's here ....]

Eldrad built my tank
It's a love affair
Mainly Eldrad and my Falcon ( Nargileh 40KO)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
We should all make a Spongebob fan-group, and call it the Krusty Krab Klan! Join the KKK kids, it's great fun!

Oh, wait...
Evil_Toast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2008, 09:11   #6 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,933
Default Re: HQ attachment.

just had a gundam moment flash in my head of two mobile suits firing back to back.

pepsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2008, 09:22   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Dublin
Posts: 850
Default Re: HQ attachment.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepsi
just had a gundam moment flash in my head of two mobile suits firing back to back.
This is close combat man, that can be done in WH40K.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiznti
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tak'Ukos
Oh God, not that deamnohunters! :P
Who else would fight Choas with Palasma weapons?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish Ead
My Shas'O, I picture as an old grizzled war vet. However, he has a bit of a gung-ho streak. Think Sun Tzu meets Yeosemite Sam
Solarius Scorch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2008, 21:57   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,096
Default Re: HQ attachment.

There is no limit to the number of independant characters that can join a squad, as already mentioned.

However I just want to point out that in the Space Marine codex it actually lets you "attach" extra characters to a command squad. These independant characters cannot leave the squad, and only use up one HQ choice. This is an ability that is unique to regular space marines only.

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by heliodorus04
Falstead, you're a genius!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farseer_Emlyn
Gah! Not a silly Canadian. Can't Falstead ever be wrong?!?!? ;D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafe (Autarch Kiardras)
My god.... the sarcasm there nearly shorted out my computer screen Nice.
Falstead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Jan 2008, 23:55   #9 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 8,901
Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: HQ attachment.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepsi

I just learned I get my furious charge taken away if I dont put kharn in my khorne berzerker squad. Alas why I would make an hq stand nearby as opposed to attached.
Why would you lose it? You could attach anyone to a squad of zerks. The zerks dont loose furious charge, the attached character dosnt benefit from it though (except Kharne who has it).


Anyway, thanks guys.
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
attachment probs!! saunpig Tau Online Comments/Suggestions 4 11 Nov 2005 18:29
Ld and attachment to Drones QBit Tau 28 12 Mar 2005 06:45
The file attachment limit... Zedd Tau Online Comments/Suggestions 22 15 Dec 2004 20:05