Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

question?
Closed Thread
Old 09 Nov 2007, 12:50   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,636
Default question?

do melta bombs count as having AP 1? they are melta weapons, and say against a landraider you roll two 3s. would it become a penetrating hit because all melta weapons are ap 1, or is it glancing still?
limpchickeninabizkit is offline  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 12:52   #2 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: question?

No. Melta Bombs are a type of close-combat weapon, and thus do not use AP.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 12:55   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: question?

I don't know of any 'count as' rule... they just follow the rules as described in the Rulebook, on page 72. Just because it's called 'Melta -' doesn't mean it counts as AP1. IMO it's glancing still, seeing as it just follows the normal rules for armour penetration. The 'Melta' part of it is just the initial strength plus 2D6, which functions similar to a melta-weapon.
__________________
mace is offline  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 15:15   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: question?

Question answered, thread locked.
__________________
Friends don't let friends Jump Shoot Jump.
40kenthusiast is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tzeentch Lord Question and Daemone weapon question. majonga Forces of Chaos 2 12 Apr 2008 00:32
Rules Question. (possible noob question) TheLetterV Tau 8 22 Dec 2006 23:34