Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Infiltrate Rule
Reply
Old 20 Oct 2007, 00:15   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sun Prairie Wisconsin
Posts: 140
Default Infiltrate Rule

Can any one explain to me the Infiltrate rule because my brother has the rule book and i have never needed to infiltrate before?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legatus Glacies(Icer)
"Shoot the forest, shoot it, SHOOT IT!"
"Sir, we already burned everything in there...."
"I dont care, SHOOT IT AGAIN! Its the only way to be sure!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by paddyxg
Is it true I can equip a space marine captain with two thunder hammers and terminator armor and on top of that name him MC hammer?
artivis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 00:20   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin
Posts: 2,879
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

We aren't able to, I think, due to Games Workshop copyrights.
__________________

No Pity No Remorse No Fear
[hr]
"All we see or seem is but a dream within a dream."-Edgar Allen Poe
[hr]
[quote=Earring (Busy Destroying the World)]
Don't worry too much...remember...females can smell fear
Malchior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 00:23   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sun Prairie Wisconsin
Posts: 140
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

then what about all the other people asking question in this forum?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legatus Glacies(Icer)
"Shoot the forest, shoot it, SHOOT IT!"
"Sir, we already burned everything in there...."
"I dont care, SHOOT IT AGAIN! Its the only way to be sure!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by paddyxg
Is it true I can equip a space marine captain with two thunder hammers and terminator armor and on top of that name him MC hammer?
artivis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 00:26   #4 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 19,399
Send a message via MSN to ForbiddenKnowledge
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

Quote:
Originally Posted by artivis
then what about all the other people asking question in this forum?
I don't follow you...

Infiltrate allows you to deploy said unit last, at certain locations as explained in the rules.

Thats about all we can tell you without violating the rules.
__________________
[quote]Thou shalt not crave thy neighbour

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.
Rafe is damn sexy once he gets into his night attire.
ForbiddenKnowledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 00:30   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sun Prairie Wisconsin
Posts: 140
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafe
Quote:
Originally Posted by artivis
then what about all the other people asking question in this forum?
I don't follow you...

Infiltrate allows you to deploy said unit last, at certain locations as explained in the rules.

Thats about all we can tell you without violating the rules.
\

that all i really need to know i'm not an experienced player and i just got 3 stealths suit and i wanna know the rules before i actually field them but thats good enough i suppose
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legatus Glacies(Icer)
"Shoot the forest, shoot it, SHOOT IT!"
"Sir, we already burned everything in there...."
"I dont care, SHOOT IT AGAIN! Its the only way to be sure!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by paddyxg
Is it true I can equip a space marine captain with two thunder hammers and terminator armor and on top of that name him MC hammer?
artivis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 01:14   #6 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

The guys above were basically telling to read the rulebook - because we can't quite too much directly from the rulebook (due to our Forum Rules here). Though there's nothing wrong with giving a direct reference...

Quote:
Originally Posted by artivis
that all i really need to know i'm not an experienced player and i just got 3 stealths suit and i wanna know the rules before i actually field them but thats good enough i suppose
Well it's all on page 84 of the rulebook, under Mission Special Rules > Infiltrate. IF the mission permits (e.g. Gamma and Omega level games), a unit with the infiltrate special rule can deploy using the infiltrate rules as detailed on that page. As above they deploy after everything else in your army has deployed, following the order detailed in each mission set-up section (e.g. Heavy Support, Troops, Elites, HQ, Fast Attack - Infiltrates come after this).

I guess when possible - you should find some time to just sit down with the rulebook and have a good read through it, the same goes for the Codex. Infact it's best to have the rulebook nearby while you go through the Codex, so you can look up any rules you're unsure about straight away.
__________________
mace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Oct 2007, 01:21   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sun Prairie Wisconsin
Posts: 140
Default Re: Infiltrate Rule

Thanks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legatus Glacies(Icer)
"Shoot the forest, shoot it, SHOOT IT!"
"Sir, we already burned everything in there...."
"I dont care, SHOOT IT AGAIN! Its the only way to be sure!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by paddyxg
Is it true I can equip a space marine captain with two thunder hammers and terminator armor and on top of that name him MC hammer?
artivis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infiltrate and Vehicles? chicop76 General 40K 2 08 Apr 2010 05:28
Shrike + Infiltrate Revisited Colonel Marksman Space Marines 91 05 Mar 2010 23:56
Pathfinders and Infiltrate StaffordGames Tau 19 25 Mar 2009 19:54
Infiltrate? ShasOJeff General 40K 1 14 Dec 2005 00:13
Genestealers Infiltrate? SMSlayer Tyranids 24 06 Jun 2005 23:40