Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

need help with some rules for close combat!
Old 17 Oct 2007, 19:37   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default need help with some rules for close combat!

OK so i just started playing me and a friend of mine battles small battles too learn the rules and stuff but one thing still haven't got clear yet for me, weapons and attacks, say a model with power fist plasma pistol and say 4 attacks do he attack 4 times with hes power fist? and if a model have two close combat weapons do he then get 2 attacks then? can someone explain how this works too me and who attacks first etc and who starts to shoot? i believe it have something to do with assaulting and initiative plz help
krizztheberzerker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Oct 2007, 20:04   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: need help with some rules for close combat!

Quote:
Originally Posted by krizztheberzerker
OK so i just started playing me and a friend of mine battles small battles too learn the rules and stuff but one thing still haven't got clear yet for me, weapons and attacks, say a model with power fist plasma pistol and say 4 attacks do he attack 4 times with hes power fist? and if a model have two close combat weapons do he then get 2 attacks then? can someone explain how this works too me and who attacks first etc and who starts to shoot? i believe it have something to do with assaulting and initiative plz help

its all covered in the rulebook. you... have the rulebook, right?

OK. who strikes first? rule of thumb. it goes in initiative order (the "I" stat of the model) from highest to lowest. if one unit charges another unit in cover, the unit in cover strikes at initiative 10. unless the assaulting unit has frag grenades or their equivelants.