Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I'm not bad... i'm just unlucky!
Old 27 Sep 2007, 17:32   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via MSN to trash-candle
Default I'm not bad... i'm just unlucky!

Well as you may know i have been playing 40k for a few years now. and i have begun to notice what an unlucky guy i was when i played space marines (Ugh Loyalists *Shudder*) that i was really unlucky!
for example me and 'Citizen of Ghetia' have had loads of games and in one i was using my Black Templars and i rolled a 1 with my plasma gun (failed armor test) so the marine died, i decided that this could not possably happen again, so i tried with my other plasma weilding dude... low and behold he died to.
another famous example is when i was using my Vostroyan and my whole command squad were killed by 1 company master due to very unlucky dice rules (he was a heroic senior officer for pete sake!!!)

anyone else had experiances like this!

Quote:
players like to represent this act by replacing the model for Lion el'jonson with a bowling ball, and bowling it in a straight line directly towards cypher
trash-candle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Sep 2007, 17:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: I'm not bad... i'm just unlucky!

Quote:
Originally Posted by trash-candle
Well as you may know i have been playing 40k for a few years now. and i have begun to notice what an unlucky guy i was when i played space marines (Ugh Loyalists *Shudder*) that i was really unlucky!
for example me and 'Citizen of Ghetia' have had loads of games and in one i was using my Black Templars and i rolled a 1 with my plasma gun (failed armor test) so the marine died, i decided that this could not possably happen again, so i tried with my other plasma weilding dude... low and behold he died to.