Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

"occupying" buildings in CoD clarification
Reply
Old 10 Sep 2007, 14:25   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: England
Posts: 189
Send a message via MSN to ShasO KVor
Default "occupying" buildings in CoD clarification

Having Played the Urban Assault mission in Cities of Death and a question came up on what is actually meant by winning the game if you "occupy" the enemy's building.

Would this mean that you simply have to have a scoring unit in the building, regardless of whether the enemy still has models within, or would you need to clear the building out of enemies so your models are the only ones occupying?
ShasO KVor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Sep 2007, 04:50   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhereshire
Posts: 6,214
Send a message via MSN to Ravager
Default Re: "occupying" buildings in CoD clarification

To Occupy a building you must have more scoring units in it than your opponent does.
So, yes and no to the 'clearing out' thing. Yes if their are other scoring units, no if there aren't.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrBonesaw
"Drop the shovel, and stand back from the keyboard!"


We have done the impossible... and that makes us mighty.
Firefly is pretty much made of Awesome, Funny, and Aww. Sometimes simultaneously. We'd better stop before we quote the entire script.
–tvtropes.org
Ravager is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ork Tactica: "The Firey Column of Death" or "How to defeat Bubble Wrap" BigToof Orks 20 28 Mar 2010 22:34
Which deploys last? "Word in Your Ear", "Grand Illusion", or "Macharian Cross" davidgr33n The Inquisition 4 27 Dec 2007 05:52
Which deploys last? "Word in Your Ear", "Grand Illusion", or "Macharian Cross" davidgr33n Imperial Guard 5 24 Dec 2007 20:38
"The Jack of all trades Shas'El" / "Why it can make sense to DS MP toting HQ's" israfel420 Tau 7 27 Sep 2007 07:38
"scratch" built Leman Russ in the style of German "Mouse" tank (pictures) saffo Conversion 22 19 May 2006 16:22