Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I'm losing interest...
Old 27 Apr 2007, 02:32   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default I'm losing interest...

I've recently been spending less time on 40k, and this is my first time on TO in about a month. I suspect my recent addiction to airsoft has something to do with it, as well as my inability to glue my biovore's together (I HATE metal models). Have any of you ever experienced a lapse in your 40k zeal? And how did you bounce back? I really don't want to stop playing 40k, but my interest is waning.
Because they're all controlled by me.
VanderBleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2007, 02:41   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Zenith_XS
Default Re: I'm losing interest...

Sure, I had a loss of intrest that lasted about 5 years. What sparked it again was one of my friends saying to me "have you ever heard of Warhammer 40000?". Thats when I opened up my vaults and began the extensive repairs on my rather dilapidated armies.

Try finding new people to play with, it keeps things intresting.

PS: I feel your pain in gluing tyranids together. The previous edition models were horrible!

~Sybaris, High Archon of the Bleeding Dragon Kabal

[br]Click here to feed me a fruit!
Zenith_XS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2007, 02:56   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Airsoft? Airsoft? Doesn't that mean you have to go *gasp* outside? And....move? I normally try to limit my movement to lifting miniatures to put them back in my cases. And I only go outside when it's dark - that bright ball in the sky hurts my eyes. :P

Honestly, it's perfectly natural to loose interest in something for a time. You'll probably come back to it down the road and say "hmm those miniatures look cool." I was away from wargaming altogether for 5 years and away from 40K even longer.
Farseer_Emlyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2007, 03:25   #4 (permalink)
Ethereal