Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Dedicated Transports
Reply
Old 12 Feb 2007, 09:07   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,750
Default Dedicated Transports

Do dedicated transports have to stay with the squad that they start with or can they move away?
Korill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2007, 11:09   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhereshire
Posts: 6,214
Send a message via MSN to Ravager
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

They can move away, but they cannot transport any unit other than the unit they were purchased for.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrBonesaw
"Drop the shovel, and stand back from the keyboard!"


We have done the impossible... and that makes us mighty.
Firefly is pretty much made of Awesome, Funny, and Aww. Sometimes simultaneously. We'd better stop before we quote the entire script.
–tvtropes.org
Ravager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2007, 18:27   #3 (permalink)
lonely tau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

heres another question that popped up in-game that I was too lazy to search for. Do dedicated transports confer victory points when the squad they are carrying dies?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2007, 19:35   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Long Island
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Gokbait
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

Nope, they do not confer victory points. Check the Rulebook under the Victory Points section. They have a listing for dedicated transports.
__________________
Da Habbadasha Boyz iz da best!
Gokbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2007, 19:40   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,096
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonely Tau
heres another question that popped up in-game that I was too lazy to search for. Do dedicated transports confer victory points when the squad they are carrying dies?
Lonely that's a terrible excuse, at least give us something a little more sympathetic like "My grox ate my rule book"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gokbait
Nope, they do not confer victory points. Check the Rulebook under the Victory Points section. They have a listing for dedicated transports.
Are you sure about that because I was 99.9% certain that blowing up a transport still gained you points, I mean you killed it so you should get a benefit! Damn not having my rule book at work...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by heliodorus04
Falstead, you're a genius!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farseer_Emlyn
Gah! Not a silly Canadian. Can't Falstead ever be wrong?!?!? ;D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafe (Autarch Kiardras)
My god.... the sarcasm there nearly shorted out my computer screen Nice.
Falstead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2007, 21:17   #6 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhereshire
Posts: 6,214
Send a message via MSN to Ravager
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

@falstead: yes, blowing up the transport gives you VP's for the transport, but not for the squad, and vice versa.

i.e: Devilfish and FW's @ 200 pts (120 for the FW's, 80 for the fish.)
Killing the FW's will net you 120 VP's
Killing the Fish well net you 80 VP's
Killing both is the only way to score the full 200 VP's.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrBonesaw
"Drop the shovel, and stand back from the keyboard!"


We have done the impossible... and that makes us mighty.
Firefly is pretty much made of Awesome, Funny, and Aww. Sometimes simultaneously. We'd better stop before we quote the entire script.
–tvtropes.org
Ravager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 19:24   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,435
Default Re: Dedicated Transports

Yes, buit don?t forget that, while you get VPs for blowing the transport, it doesn`t count as a scoring units if it survives...
CmdrBonesaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dedicated Transports Nightmare General 40K 19 30 May 2010 19:05
Question about non-dedicated transports Tetrino General 40K 14 28 Feb 2010 08:55
Transports, dedicated and undedicated Extartius General 40K 10 25 Apr 2008 17:36
Dedicated transports Vendak General 40K 13 20 Dec 2007 10:37
Dedicated transports and Markerlights Ka-No-Bushi Tau 26 11 May 2007 00:26